In order to export content to your Content Management System (CMS), you will need to connect your CMS account(s) to Cloudpress. When you initially register with Cloudpress, the onboarding process will guide you through the process of linking these accounts.
You can link more accounts, or remove existing linked accounts from your Cloudpress account, by going to the Connections page.
Connecting an account
This section will look at the basic process for connecting an account. The exact process for connecting an account is different depending on the type of account you are connecting.
For some types of accounts, you will be redirected to the website of the relevant service to authenticate yourself and give Cloudpress access to your account. For other types of accounts, you may be required to enter our username and password or an API key for that account on the Cloudpress website.
It is suggested that you review the Cloudpress documentation for the particular type of account you want to connect to review the required steps and information.
If you have not yet connected an account, Cloudpress will present you with a screen allowing you to link the account by clicking on the Connect a … account button. For example, click on the Connect a WordPress account button if you want to connect a WordPress account.
If you have previously linked accounts, you will see those accounts listed. In the screenshot below you can see an existing WordPress account listed.
To link more accounts, click the Connect another account dropdown. This will present you with a choice of the type of account you want to link. Proceed with linking the account by clicking on the relevant Connect a … account link.
Please refer to the following Cloudpress documentation for detailed instructions on linking the different types of accounts:
- Connect a WordPress account
- Connect a Contentful account
- Connect a Kentico Kontent account
- Connect a Sanity account
Removing a connected account
You can remove a connected account by clicking on the delete button to the right of the account name.
Cloudpress keeps track of documents exported from and to accounts. If you delete a connected account, Cloudpress will also remove this export history. In this case, Cloudpress will present you with a warning, requiring you to confirm that you want to delete the account.
To proceed, click the Yes, delete this account button. To cancel the deletion, click the No, do not delete this account button.
Please note that Cloudpress will only delete the export history (available on the History page) for documents exported to this account. It will not delete the actual exported content from your CMS.
Configuring an account
Certain types of linked accounts allow you to configure additional settings related to the account. For example, for a WordPress account, you may want to configure whether or not you want to use Gutenberg blocks.
To change these settings for a specific linked account, click on the Configure button to the right of the account name.
Reconnecting an account
Sometimes the account information that Cloudpress uses to connect to an account can become invalid. For example, an administrator may revoke the access token you used to connect your CMS account or change the password you used.
In such cases, Cloudpress will be unable to export content to that account until you reconnect it. You can reconnect any account by clicking the Reconnect button to the right of the account name.